

# TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

	Gibson Building
Chief Executive	Gibson Drive
Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA	Kings Hill, West Malling
	Kent ME19 4LZ
	West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process. Contact: Democratic Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

30 September 2022

#### To: <u>MEMBERS OF THE JOINT TRANSPORTATION BOARD</u> (Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Joint Transportation Board to be held in the Council Chamber, Gibson Drive, Kings Hill on Monday, 10th October, 2022 commencing at 7.30 pm.

Members of the Committee are required to attend in person. Other Members may attend in person or participate online via MS Teams.

Information on how to observe the meeting will be published on the Council's website.

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

# AGENDA

1. Guidance for the Conduct of Meetings

5 - 6

## PART 1 - PUBLIC

2.	Apologies for absence	7 - 8

3. Declarations of interest 9 - 10

Members in any doubt about such declarations are advised to contact Legal or Democratic Services in advance of the meeting

4. Minutes

11 - 14

15 - 242

243 - 260

To confirm as a correct record the Notes of the meeting of the Joint Transportation Board held on 6 June 2022.

# Matters for the Borough Council

5. Parking Action Plan - Phase 13

This report covers the formal consultation stage of the parking restriction proposals contained in Phase 13 of the Parking Action Plan, and seeks approval to implement the changes.

It also considers the introduction of a permit parking zone and associated parking restrictions to the Shakespeare Road area of Tonbridge that was held over from Phase 12 of the Parking Action Plan in September 2021.

6. Parking Update

The Borough Council has for many years divided requests for changes to parking restrictions into separate Phases of the "Parking Action Plan", or for wider areas as discrete "Parking Reviews".

This report covers the content of the next Phase (Phase 14) of the Action Plan, and an update on the Borough's parking reviews

7. Parking Action Plan - Access Group 7 261 - 312

This report covers the formal consultation on proposals in Access Group 7 – subset of the Parking Action Plan where the Council has applied a streamlined process for the consideration and promotion of minor changes to the Traffic Regulation Order.

# Matters for the County Council

8. Proposed Single Yellow Line Waiting Restrictions - Oldbury 313 - 332 Lane

This report gives details of proposed Double Yellow Line waiting restrictions on Oldbury Lane and Old Lane Ightham, in Tonbridge and Malling and seeks approval to proceed to make the Traffic Regulation Order following public consultation already completed.

#### Matters submitted for Information

9. Highways Forward Works Programme 2022/23 333 - 356

This report updates Members on the identified schemes approved for construction

10. Urgent Items

357 - 358

359 - 360

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

## Matters for consideration in Private

11. Exclusion of Press and Public

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

# PART 2 - PRIVATE

12. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

## MEMBERSHIP

County Cllr H Rayner (Chair) Cllr P J Montague (Vice-Chair)

Cllr R P Betts Cllr V M C Branson Cllr R I B Cannon Cllr D A S Davis Cllr M Taylor Cllr D Thornewell County Cllr Mrs T Dean County Cllr Mrs S Hohler County Cllr M Hood County Cllr S Hudson County Cllr A Kennedy County Cllr P Stepto

Parish/Town Council Representatives (non-voting):

- Mary McKinlay Igtham Parish Council
- Wendy Palmer Platt Parish Council